Running the verification

Do I need to leave my browser open during the verification?

You don't need to leave your computer turned on or even the browser open while your lists are being verified. By default, you will receive a notification once the verification is complete.

Also, you can check the verification status in real-time by simply opening your user dashboard again.

After uploading a file, the email count is shorter than the original file. What happened?

We only charge credits for unique emails in the same list, so duplicated emails will be removed for free. We always try to give you the best value for your money.

However, if there are duplicate files in different lists, our servers will not be able to remove duplicates.

The exported file looks broken, with no column division. What should I do?

If you are do not see the file as it was before, maybe there was no column division in the original file - something that can happen depending on the software you're using to view the file.

Usually, it's an encoding format that doesn't affect the file when you import back to your email marketing platform / CRM.

Example of a broken file

If you need to view or edit the file after the verification and keep having problems with column division, there is a quick and easy solution. You can use an online converter such as Convertio, so you will be able to edit the XLSX file in Excel or other software.

Another alternative is to upload the file in Google Sheets. It works because we use the same file encoding format as Google to ensure maximum compatibility, but unfortunately, this kind of issue can happen in rare cases.

Lastly, it is worth mentioning that we're always working to improve our filetype compatibility to serve our customers better.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!